Governing Council

National policy for the organization is determined by a governing council consisting of three national officers (president, president-elect or the immediate past president, and treasurer), four regional governors, and representatives appointed by the Mathematical Association of America, the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics, the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, and the American Mathematical Association of Two-Year Colleges.

The national officers and the governors are elected by chapter sponsors and serve without remuneration. The governing council meets twice a year, in January to set the yearly budget and at the national convention each summer.

The everyday functions of Mu Alpha Theta are handled by the executive director who is appointed by the treasurer with approval of the governing council. The executive director is a non-voting member of the governing council. Click here to find out more about our governing council.

In Partnership With

Mu Alpha Theta

National High School & Two-Year College Mathematics Honor Society

Contact us

Mu Alpha Theta
c/o University of Oklahoma
3200 Marshall Ave, Ste 150 Norman, OK 73019

Ph 405-325-0144
Please leave a voicemail
Mon - Fri 8:30am - 4:30pm CT

Design by Design Thumbprint.