Regional Sponsor of the Year Award

Mu Alpha Theta established this award in 2015 to honor outstanding sponsors of Mu Alpha Theta chapters which may not have attended our national convention.  Each year the Regional Sponsor of the Year Award honors a current sponsor from each region who has labored tirelessly and made significant contributions to Mu Alpha Theta. To be nominated, the individual must have served as a Mu Alpha Theta sponsor for at least five years and cannot currently be a member of the Mu Alpha Theta governing council.

The award includes a $1,000 cash award to the winner from each region.

The Regional Governors will comprise the selection committee to choose the winners of the awards.  Their decision will be announced no later than June 1, 2024.  Winning teachers will need to submit a completed W-9 form, since the award could be taxable depending upon the teacher’s circumstances.

Sponsors may win at most one of the following in the same calendar year:

  1. A Regional Sponsor of the Year Award
  2. The Sister Scholastica Award
  3. The Huneke Award

No Sponsor may win the Regional Sponsor of the Year Award more than once in a ten-year period.

How To Nominate A Sponsor

Nominations should be made by a co-worker, administrator, or other Mu Alpha Theta sponsor.  Sponsors may also self-nominate. The nominee information form should be filled out by the person being nominated. Both forms should be submitted as well as three recommendation letters, with at most one letter being from a current student. Other letters may be from co-workers, administrators, former students, or Mu Alpha Theta colleagues.

Click HERE to apply.

All application materials must be submitted online no later than March 15, 2024.

In Partnership With

Mu Alpha Theta

National High School & Two-Year College Mathematics Honor Society

Contact us

Mu Alpha Theta
c/o University of Oklahoma
3200 Marshall Ave, Ste 150 Norman, OK 73019

Ph 405-325-0144
Please leave a voicemail
Mon - Fri 8:30am - 4:30pm CT

Design by Design Thumbprint.