Student Delegate Assembly

During each summer's national convention, the student delegate assembly meets to discuss issues of concern to member schools attending the convention. Each school selects a representative to attend the assembly meetings. This delegate casts votes on issues brought up and makes motions on issues they wish discussed.

The assembly also hears recommendations for the Sister Scholastica Most Committed Sponsor Award and selects the teacher who will receive the award.

The assembly elects student officers to run the meetings at the next summer's national convention. Mu Alpha Theta pays convention registration fees for these officers. In addition, the officers help the convention hosts of the following summer's convention run speaker sessions, award ceremonies, and help wherever they are needed.

Click here for a copy of the Student Delegate Assembly Bylaws.

2023-2024 Student Delegate Officers

  • President

    Jesse Brodtman
    Region IV
    American Heritage - Palm Beach
    Delray Beach, FL

  • Vice President

    Peter Le
    Region II
    Jesuit High School
    New Orleans, LA

  • Secretary

    Allison Xie
    Region III
    Vestavia Hills High School
    Vestavia Hills, AL

  • Parliamentarian

    Mackenzy Beppu
    Region I
    Kamehameha Schools Kapalama
    Honolulu, HI

THANK YOU to our 2022-2023 Student Officers: Dylan Rhoton, Sharvaa Selvan, Audrey Aulino, and Reia Pablo!

In Partnership With

Mu Alpha Theta

National High School & Two-Year College Mathematics Honor Society

Contact us

Mu Alpha Theta
c/o University of Oklahoma
3200 Marshall Ave, Ste 150 Norman, OK 73019

Ph 405-325-0144
Please leave a voicemail
Mon - Fri 8:30am - 4:30pm CT

Design by Design Thumbprint.