Governing Council Officers

  • President
    Kathy Mowers
    Owensboro Community and
    Technical College
    4800 New Hartford RD.
    Owensboro, KY 42303
    kathy.mowers@kctcs.
  • President-Elect
    Lisa Herron
    Cypress Bay High School
    18600 Vista Park BLVD
    Weston, FL 33332
    lisa.herron@browardschools.com
  • Treasurer
    Dr. John Albert
    Department of Mathematics
    University of Oklahoma
    601 Elm Ave., Room 423
    Norman, OK 73019
    jalbert@math.ou.edu
  • Governor Region 1
    Dr. Deanna Wasman
    Hickman High School
    1104 N Providence RD
    Columbia, MO 65203
    dwasman@cpsk12.org
  • Governor Region 2
    Olvin Carias
    KIPP Generations Collegiate
    500 Tidwell RD
    Houston, TX 77022
    ocarias@kipphouston.org
  • Governor Region 3
    Todd Taylor
    Vestavia Hills
    2235 Lime Rock RD
    Vestavia Hills, AL 35216
    taylortg@vestavia.k12.al.us
  • Governor Region 4
    Kim Woolfenden
    Kim Woolfenden
    14220 N. HWY 301
    Thonotosassa, FL 33592
    woolfmath@aol.com
  • NCTM Representative
    Laura Entrekin
    Hoover High School
    1000 Buccaneer DR
    Hoover, AL 35244
    LEntrek@hoover.k12.al.us
  • MAA Representative
    Dr. Chuck Garner
    Rockdale County High School
    930 Rowland RD
    Conyers, GA 30012
    cgarner@rockdale.k12.ga.us
  • SIAM Representative
    Dr. Terry Herdman
    Virginia Tech
    ICAM 0531
    Blacksburg, VA 24061
    terry.herdman@vt.edu
  • AMATYC Representative
    Paige Perry
    Southern Union State
    Community College, AL
    1701 Lafayette Parkway
    Opelika, AL 36801
    pperry@suscc.edu
  • Executive Director
    Jennifer Pai
    National Office
    Serves as an ex-officio member of the council
    info@mualphatheta.org

In Partnership With

Mu Alpha Theta

National High School & Two-Year College Mathematics Honor Society

Get in touch with us

Contact us

Mu Alpha Theta

c/o University of Oklahoma .
3200 Marshall Ave, Ste 190, Norman, OK 73019

Ph 405-325-0144
info@mualphatheta.org
Mon - Fri 8am - 5pm CT


Design by Design Thumbprint.