Governing Council pic & info

 Picture of July 2018 - July 2020 Governing Council, from left to right:
Bottom Row: Dr. Deanna Wasman, Governor Region 1; Kim Woolfenden, Governor Region 4; Lisa Herron, President.
Middle Row: Rita Ralph, AMATYC Representative; Dr. Chuck Garner, MAA Representative; Laura Entrekin, NCTM Representative; Jennifer Pai, Executive Director.
Top Row: Dr. Terry Herdman, SIAM Representative; Dr. John Albert, Treasurer/Secretary; Kathy Mowers, Past President; Todd Taylor, Governor Region 3.
Not pictured: Olvin Carias, Governor Region 2.

Current Governing Council Officers:

  • President
    Rita Ralph
    Columbus State Community College
    550 E Spring St
    Columbus, OH 43215
  • Past President
    Lisa Herron
    Cypress Bay High School
    18600 Vista Park Blvd
    Weston, FL 33332
  • Treasurer
    Dr. John Albert
    Department of Mathematics
    University of Oklahoma
    601 Elm Ave., Room 423
    Norman, OK 73019
  • Governor Region 1
    Tom Clymer
    126 SW 148th St. #C100-18
    Seattle, WA 98166
  • Governor Region 2
    Tonia Crow
    University of Arkansas Center for Math and Science Education
    3200 Marshall Ave, Suite 150
    Norman, OK 73019
  • Governor Region 3
    Todd Taylor
    Vestavia Hills High School
    2235 Lime Rock Rd
    Vestavia Hills, AL 35216
  • Governor Region 4
    Kim Woolfenden
    14220 N. HWY 301
    Thonotosassa, FL 33592
  • NCTM Representative
    Laura Entrekin
    Hoover High School
    1000 Buccaneer Dr
    Hoover, AL 35244
  • MAA Representative
    Dr. Chuck Garner
    Rockdale County High School
    930 Rowland Rd
    Conyers, GA 30012
  • SIAM Representative
    Lekan Babaniyi
    School of Mathematical Sciences
    Rochester Institute of Technology
    84 Lomb Memorial Drive
    Rochester, NY 14623
  • AMATYC Representative
    Jonathan Weisbrod
    Rowan College at Burlington County
    STEM Division
    900 College Circle
    Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
  • Executive Director
    Kathy Mowers
    National Office
    Serves as an ex-officio member of the council

In Partnership With

Mu Alpha Theta

National High School & Two-Year College Mathematics Honor Society

Contact us

Mu Alpha Theta
c/o University of Oklahoma
3200 Marshall Ave, Ste 150 Norman, OK 73019

Ph 405-325-0144
Please leave a voicemail
Mon - Fri 8:30am - 4:30pm CT

Design by Design Thumbprint.